The 7 Key Areas of Life – Workin’ Wednesday

I read.

A lot.

Right now, I am reading Dave Ramsey’s book Entreleadership. In this book, he talks about the seven key areas of life. I may have heard of these somewhere else at one point in time, but this time it stuck. I want to help motivate people. Help give you a reason to get up and DO SOMETHING with your life! Too many lives are wasted in front of the television or the computer.

So lets do this! I have assigned each area of life a day to talk about or focus on.

7 days in a week, 7 areas of life. Ironic? Maybe so. 🙂

So what are the 7 areas? And when can you expect to see the post?

1. Spiritual (Spiritual Sundays)

2. Physical (Get Movin’ Mondays)

3. Intellectual (Thinkin’ Tuesdays)

4. Career (Workin’ Wednesdays)

5. Financial (Thrifty Thursdays)

6. Family (Family time Fridays)

7. Social (Social Saturdays)

 Sounds fun huh?

Once a day, I will post a link to my new design/product and something that will hopefully get you motivated to do something! 🙂 Some areas may need more attention than others. And some areas might be more fun to challenge yourself in. I didn’t say this will be easy. But if we all work together, maybe our lives will feel a little more balanced.

Workin’ Wednesday

In Jon Acuff’s book Start, he said “Live with Purpose”. I love that statement. Oh who am I kidding? I love that whole book! Jon is actually the motivation behind Motivated Decor! I started this business a little less than a month ago after reading his book. Why? Because I have always wanted to be home with my kids but still bring in an income for our family. This will eventually be the source for that. 🙂 I look forward to that day.

Being home with my kids may have been the drive, but you need to remember to find something you LOVE doing. You can’t make your career decisions based on what you think will make a good income. The reason? Because you won’t be passionate about it. If you work for the money, you will come home everyday as grumpy as a wet cat. Why would you do that to yourself? When you find something that you are passionate about, think of how you can make that a career! Plus, why can’t you have something you LOVE and make a ton of money doing it? People often think it is one or the other. You can have both, you just have to work. HARD.

So really think about what your calling is in life. Are you meant to work with people? Or do people make you want to punch a wall? If that is the case, maybe you should consider having someone else do the customer service work for you. It doesn’t matter what you decide to do, but please, find something you love. This world needs more happy people in it. Live with purpose. Do something intentional. Do something you love.Image

https://www.etsy.com/listing/166711037/live-with-purpose-chalk-art-printable

Questions to think about:

1. Do you love what you do? What are you really good at?

2. What activities make you feel accomplished?

3. What is stopping you from persuing that as a career?

Set a goal:

What can you do today that will help you move forward?

Join me tomorrow for Thrify Thursdays and I’ll show you how I save money on essential items! 🙂

Thanks for visiting!

-Amanda

Leave a Reply

