Cheap and Fun FAMILY Halloween activities in Utah!

Image

Oh my. I love fall. A little too much! Leaves, colors, boots, sweaters, pumpkin spice. I love it all! I also love all the fun activities that Utah has to offer for Halloween! Plus, I am always up for CHEAP activities. I’ll do anything for a good deal. These are low cost activities that will be sure to spark some interest with your family! There is no reason to be bored this weekend!

Wheeler farm has a pumpkin patch, wagon rides and even a cute little hay stack maze for little kids. No chain saws. I hate the big haunted corn mazes. Who thought it was a good idea to throw the chain saws in there? No. I like the ones for little kids better. 🙂 But I’m a wuss and don’t do well with being scared.

The Tracy Aviary has a whole day worth of Halloween activities every Saturday in October! And it’s so cheap! You can spend the whole day there and not get bored! Bird shows, face painting, nose to beak encounters and more! Worth the $7 (adults) and $5 (kids) admission fees! Hands down!

This Is The Place has kid friendly activities during the day and haunted village at night. These activities are slightly higher in price than the above mentioned, but still a great idea for the family! I love that you can take the kids trick or treating and they have take home crafts for your kids too!

Hogle Zoo hosts Boo at the Zoo for kids 12 and younger! They provide trick or treat bags and have loads of candy! The price for this is the same as regular admission. So your kids get an extra bonus with the trip to the zoo in October! I love 2 for 1 deals! Trick or Treating is 9-3.

I found all this information at http://www.enjoyutah.org. a big THANK YOU to Michelle for her blog! Her web site has all sorts of fun local activities! For more family fun Halloween activities and a link to her site, click here.

Thanks for visiting me for Family Time Fridays! I hope you get out of the house and waist deep into some awesome Halloween activities this weekend!! Be sure to leave a comment! I’d love to hear about your time as a family and what you enjoyed about it! 🙂

Also check out my newest family themed craft here! 🙂 This is a new product line and I am really excited about it!

Image

Have a good weekend!!

-Amanda

Leave a Reply

