Find your smart.

Thinkin’ Tuesdays.

Intellectual.

This area is one I always struggle with. I feel its an area that I need most improvement. Maybe because I don’t consider myself smart. I have to take a step back sometimes and think “You are your own kind of smart”

I may not be into physics or trigonometry, but I can work my way around any self help book. That is one area that I am confident in my smarts. Self improvement. I learn so much about my self and ways to improve on different areas of life. I now have a sincere passion for diving into a good book. Reading is how I get my smarts.

I often find my self comparing myself to others. It’s a dangerous habit to get into. There are reasons why God made us all good at different things. What if we were all really good at plumbing, but no one knew how to preform brain surgery? We’d all have headaches, but our pipes wouldn’t be clogged. Win some, lose some I guess. But life would be boring. I have to remind my self that being smart doesn’t mean trying to be smart. It means embracing what you naturally find intellectually stimulating. I read non-fiction. Others might find nutrition fascinating. Some may be intrigued by medical terminology and how the body works.

The important thing to remember is to not underestimate yourself by comparing yourself with others. It’s our differences that make us unique and beautiful.

WMbe the best version of you

Get this here.

Leave a Reply

