Why my spouse and I shouldn’t miss church.

I’ve had to work the past few Sundays and my husband was sick this morning. Its been a few weeks since we’ve been to church – and boy can I tell! I owe my sweet husband an apology. I have been picking fights lately for NO reason. I don’t know what my deal is but I sincerely appreciate his patience and willingness to put me in my place.

When we go to church we experience several benefits.
1. Our relationship is much stronger. We work together as s team and we set goals together.

2. We are both less snappy. We have more patience with each other and we are much more willing to help each other without arguing.

3. Our lives run smoother. We follow a schedule much better. We make sure our family gets good bonding time. We have dinner at the table as a family and clean up together as a family. We help each other get ready for the next morning and our house stays clean.

4. There is more love in our home. This goes hand in hand with all of the above.

Its only Sunday evening and I’m already excited for next Sunday.

We will do everything we can to make it to church next week. My husband’s sanity kind of depends on my weekly spiritual reboot.

What benefits do you and your spouse experience when you go to church together?

-Amanda.

One thought on “Why my spouse and I shouldn’t miss church.

Leave a Reply

