Contentment

I have really started to hate my day job.

Those words kind of suck.

It’s not that it’s hard, it’s just not what I want to be doing. It’s sometimes more stressful than what it is worth. But I’m very  grateful for my job. It helps us get so much further with our financial goals. I want to be home so bad. This little life is my motivation. She is my “Why”.

I do this so one day I can be home with her.

469

My husband made me feel much better when he told me that I will be home with her within the year of 2014. To know that it is that close made me realize that I should be grateful for my time in the workplace and get as much out of it as possible. So until I can be home, I will choose to enjoy my job. Because I’m sure that once I get home, I will say “Man, there are sometimes I really miss being at work”.

 

So even though I’d rather be doing something else, I choose to be content with where my life is right now.

 

I’ve got some new plans to increase production so I can be a “work at home mom” THIS year :). Here’s a sneak peak.

DSC_0131

I want to thank you all for your love and support. I appreciate the fact that you took time out of your day to read this.

 

Thank you.

-Amanda.

7 thoughts on “Contentment

Leave a Reply

