Gossip. It will eat you alive.

I hate gossip.

I really do.

Now, I’ll admit that I’ve been part of it before. But I’ve recently seen how it destroys your inner beauty and personality. I no longer care to be a part of gossip.

I have a friend at work that NEVER talks about people behind their back! What a great example she is to me! She never gets in fights with people and in return, no one EVER has anything bad to say about her.

Previously, we’ve had people in the workplace that just can’t seem to keep other peoples names out of their mouth. They will find anything to gossip about. Including talking crap on the owners. Yes, that’s right, talking bad about the people that sign your check! How unfortunate! We had to have a meeting about it several months ago and since then, I feel like our team as a whole has made some improvements! We work together as a team to get our tasks accomplished.

Complaining is different than gossiping. But here’s the difference; If you are not complaining to someone that can fix the issue, you are taking part in gossip.

If you have a problem with the way things are ran, address it to management. Not your co-workers. They cannot do anything about it.

Same goes with personal gossip. If you have a problem with someone, address it to the person you have a problem with. Not your other friends.

Proverbs 21:23 says He who guards his mouth and his tongue, guards his soul from troubles.WMbe nice or leave

Get this here.

Your probably thinking “I thought she said she wasn’t doing any new product designs while she was preparing for this BIG, EXCITING news?!” Well, this is a product I designed for this BIG EXCITING news.  So I figured I’d share it with you! 🙂 And remember, you can still get 15% off while we are waiting for this cool news! 🙂 Use code BLOG15 at checkout. 🙂